trioradio.blogg.se

Jollysfastvnc pro
Jollysfastvnc pro





jollysfastvnc pro
  1. JOLLYSFASTVNC PRO PRO
  2. JOLLYSFASTVNC PRO TRIAL
  3. JOLLYSFASTVNC PRO PASSWORD
  4. JOLLYSFASTVNC PRO LICENSE
  5. JOLLYSFASTVNC PRO MAC

This VNC app has been invaluable for my needs and I would gladly sign up for a license to ensure its continued development.įor these people who believe they are entitled to ad infinitum freeware:ġ. I'm disgusted by the people posting their anger for having to actually pay for the fruits of this developer's labor. I hope the monies will be incentive for a possible iPhone VNC app too.(wishing out loud) I've been impressed with the level of forward movement in the development curve of this fantastic software!! The developer(s) appears to have poured themselves into the solid release of JollysVNC and I look forward to helping fund further development by purchasing a license. The question we each have to face is: Is active support and speed worth US$40? Both work well enough I think to get TeamViewer started.īottom line, JollyFastVNC is noticeably faster than cotvnc. BTW, Cotvnc saw the server automatically as well. Much slower to display and no screen refresh on it either. So I tried cotvnc (Chicken of the VNC) 2.0b4. My local pointer and the one on the remote screen moving as a pair, just slightly offset. All I see movement-wise are the mouse pointers. I have to close the connection and then reconnect to see the changes.

JOLLYSFASTVNC PRO PASSWORD

(I use Logmein hamachi so it is on my "local" network via vpn over DSL.)Ĭlicked the "connect" button, entered the password and BAM! there was my Ubuntu desktop! It immediately filled in the server list with my work machine. Downloaded it, copied to my apps folder and ran it. Teamviewer works excellent but I forgot to start it before leaving the office. Then realized I didn't have Chicken of the Sea installed any longer. So I enabled Ubuntu's screen sharing (VNC). I needed a way to get to my Ubuntu 10.4LTS box at work. Adding a short tutorial or list of what settings to use in System Preferences on the remote machine would be very useful, as would a troubleshooting section for dealing with stubborn router settings. If there is one thing that could be improved it would be the documentation.

JOLLYSFASTVNC PRO PRO

The pro allows unlimited hosts, and commercial use, all other features are the same. The difference between home and pro editions is that the home will only store seven hosts, and is meant for non-commercial use. Is JollysFastVNC fast? I can't answer that as the Chicken was dead on arrival, and I have yet to compare it with LogMeIn, although LogMeIn has never felt fast in the past.Īfter my short test I immediately purchased the Home edition that is available on the MacApp store for $10. I don't want to waste my time on something like that when JollysFastVNC connected first time, has a plethora of easily accessible settings that makes sense, and support that is there when you need it. I deleted the Chicken within 5 minutes of installing it. When I tried the Chicken with a machine on my LAN that I regularly access with built in Screen Sharing I got the same cryptic error. The Chicken would not even let me log into my remote server and gave me a cryptic error message. In addition to testing JollysFastVNC I also tried Chicken of the VNC 2.1.1. Did what the developer suggested and my problem was solved (set the remote host to screen sharing, turn off remote management). Local time for the developer was 23:30 hours. I emailed support and received a helpful reply three minutes latter. It connected to my host machine first time without having to mess with any preferences or router settings, I could see my host, but not control it.

JOLLYSFASTVNC PRO TRIAL

I was having problems with the trial version of the software.

  • VNC encodings ZRLE, Tight, zlib, rre, hextile, raw, copyrect, resolution change, pixel format change, lastrect and some more.īefore I praise the product, I have to praise the products support.
  • vnc:// and jfvnc:// url schemes for opening vnc connections from other programs.
  • Remote cursor support - including smartzoom movement.
  • Bonjour including auto connection to Bonjour hosts.
  • Global/Specific hierarchical preferences.
  • Reverse connections including automated Nat-PMP / UPnP port opening on routers.
  • SmartZoom for viewing large remote desktops.
  • jollysfastvnc pro

  • Multiple connections, fullscreen, multi-monitor support.
  • Windows login and domain login support.
  • JOLLYSFASTVNC PRO MAC

  • Mac login, keyboard, pasteboard, remote screen lock and monitor selection support.
  • Secure - SSH tunneling, SSL, SOCKS support inbuilt.
  • Need to login from a Windows machine, create multiple connections, or support a multi-monitor setup? JollysFastVNC does it all. JollysFastVNC features built-in support for SSH tunneling, SSL, and SOCKS. Finally, you'll have the freedom to roam. No matter where you are, JollysFastVNC gives you a solid and secure remote connection to your Mac. JollysFastVNC is a leading virtual network computing (VNC) app for Mac.







    Jollysfastvnc pro